Eight new judges for The Giftware Association’s Gift of the Year Awards 2016

Twenty-two retail buyers and experts from the gift and home industry will select the winning and highly commended products in The Giftware Association’s prestigious 2016 Gift of the Year competition. 

The awards will be presented to successful suppliers on the Sunday evening of Spring Fair (February 7) on the Trends Catwalk in Hall 20.


Joining returning judges – from The National Gallery, Ocado and a variety of other retail outlets – are eight new ones: Sara Allbright (John Lewis); Joyti Gohil (Wyevale Garden Centres); Mark Janson-Smith (Postmark); Claire Stammers (Manns of Cranleigh); Suzie Abel (Jarrold); Meike Cassens (Burford); Chris Slack (Van Hage Garden Centres), and Amanda Fergusson (formerly of Hallmark and Caroline Gardner).


Those returning are: Ronnie Barnard (Gifts for Gentlemen); Tina Botterill (Cool! Cards and Gifts); Simon Woolgrove (Achica); Natalie Yates (Gifts From Handpicked); Nathaniel Mobbs (The National Gallery); Zoe York (Squashed Tomato); Judith Harris (Dobbies Garden Centres); Mark Jones (Occasions Direct); Jane Hudson (Qwerkity); Jenny Spivey (Vision Consultants); Alison Cant (V&A Enterprises); Martin de la Fuente (Ocado); Yvonne Carr (New Lanark Gift Centre), and Henri Davis (Scribbler). 


Every judge has expertise in one or more areas within the gift and home industry.


Following the judging, the winning and highly commended products will be showcased on The Giftware Association’s Spring Fair stand in Hall 5 (F84-G89) throughout the show.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google BookmarksSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn
Join Our Online Mailing List